Cutting Off Your Nose to Spite Your Face


You may have read my earlier post A Tale of Joy Then Disappointment.  I’m waiting for the arrival of my new laptop.  When I wrote that post I was down in the dumps. I was expecting to accomplish so much with that laptop and I saw all of my plans just shoved aside.

As I continue to wait for the arrival of the new one I’m wondering about a decision made in the heat of the moment. I could have loaded all of that photo software back on my desktop computer.  I just saw that as wasted energy.  So was I cutting off my nose to spite my face?. My focus was totally on the negative aspects of reloading.  The positives were not registering.

Now I want to upload some photos, but I want to make sure they are web ready.  Need to do a little resizing and eliminate any distractions. If I had reloaded that software, I’d have some photos to put up. Instead, I’m wishing I had reloaded hoping that new laptop arrives soon.

Sometimes, you can cut off your nose to spite your face.

Please Let Me Know What You Think.

